Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Clay Combs

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Clay Combs

4.4 out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Blake woods

Blake woods

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone I’ve worked with from State Farm has made things a lot easier on me! Shelter insurance has been the worst insurance experience I’ve had to deal with, so I wanted to thank everyone from State Farm that has helped me through the process!"
Profile photo of Will Savage

Will Savage

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very prompt very helpful"
Profile photo of David Kay

David Kay

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Clay and his team are always pleasant and expeditious. I would highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Tonya Martin

Tonya Martin

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff."
Profile photo of Stephanie Keeney

Stephanie Keeney

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"So caring and efficient."
Profile photo of Virginia Hagood

Virginia Hagood

October 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Their customer service is fantastic. I feel so comfortable with everyone in the office."
Profile photo of Nancy McClendon

Nancy McClendon

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"The people there are so nice & knowledgeable. I won't use anyone else."
Profile photo of Natasha Smith

Natasha Smith

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love state farm they are nice affordable and always there for u if u need them."
Profile photo of David Ragsdill

David Ragsdill

August 5, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great place"
Profile photo of Jerry Thompson

Jerry Thompson

February 19, 2021

1  out of  5
"Short story their so good I changed to progressive for better rates and better customer service!"
Profile photo of William Savage

William Savage

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Prompt helped right away"
Profile photo of Samantha Wilson

Samantha Wilson

October 8, 2020

3  out of  5
"We recently had to do something with a trailer we inherited and they were so helpful."
Profile photo of Bernice Burley

Bernice Burley

August 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"They take care of all my needs."
Profile photo of MDS Flooring

MDS Flooring

August 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"The man gets it"
Profile photo of Yddish McSquidish

Yddish McSquidish

August 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service! Was in a fairly bad accident I don't remember any of and they covered it without a question."
Profile photo of Glenda Burt

Glenda Burt

July 30, 2019

1  out of  5
"Stay away. Prices are high. Doesn’t return phone calls. Only cares about money. Doesn’t have good customer service. The typical"
Profile photo of Raina Smith

Raina Smith

April 4, 2019

1  out of  5
"Here is my situation. I started up my service on February 23rd of 2019 I canceled  on March 27th of 2019 and my bill was due on the March 28th 2019. So I was in the correct time frame to cancel. I talked to one of my local agents in my town and told them my situation and they told me they could stop the auto draft and that I didnt owe any money. I also didnt even have the money in there on the 28th. On March 29, 2019 my employer deposited my bi weekly check of 386 and that morning at 6 am Statefarm took 338 which wasn't even the correct amount of my premium. My quoted price was 318. Once I noticed I  Immediately contacted State Farm and they told me that it would take 3 to 5 business days for me to have a refund or I could contact my local agent at 9:00 a.m. that day and I could get it back that day. Also my rent for my home Was due the day after and I was unable to make the rent so I was evicted. I explain that to the agent and he told me there was nothing I could do or that he could do that I had to wait until they heard from yall. I recieved a call Monday April 1st, 2019 from my local agent that he got the ok. And that he just wrote a paper check and that I should receive it in less than 2 days of 296.00 that I owed a 3 day prorated cost, when i was told i didnt owe anything. Also he mailed it to my home that I lost due to your guys mess up. I was extremely upset due to it being less then what I received due to being told false information and me having to deal with what I'm dealing with. Now it is Thursday April 4th 2019 and I still have no money. I called in and was told to email you guys and you would call me. I want my money 336.00 this isnt right."
Profile photo of Ashley Ferguson-Vise

Ashley Ferguson-Vise

December 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have always had excellent service, but it should be noted that I have never had a claim. So far, top notch people, quickly answer questions and I got a rate that beat the competition on homeowners insurance."
Profile photo of Eric Rockwell

Eric Rockwell

November 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t ask for a better insurance agency and person. I recommend them all the time!"
Profile photo of Ian Ashcroft

Ian Ashcroft

June 27, 2018

1  out of  5
"State Farm is an insurance company built on lies and deception. When I called about my fiance's car insurance I was told that her insurance was reinstated and that their was not an issue with the situation. On June 25th 2018 I was informed that the insurance had been cancelled even though they had informed me that it had not been. Also another issue with State Farm is that they will declare an accident at 0 fault if both parties carry state farm. Mr. Combs is also a very unpleasant person to speak to. He according to the claims department said that he recommended that the insurance should be cancelled due to me driving the car at the time. When we spoke to him he said he did not recommend the insurance being cancelled. So one or the other is a liar. I would not recommend this insurance agency to anyone especially not through his office. Also if you want to know who actually handled this without lies and deception it was progressive. So all of you State Farm customers please change to Progressive where you will be treated like a person and not just a number. Also after requesting that we no longer be contacted by State Farm we have been called again by very rude and disrespectful people. Clay Combs office was informed this morning to never contact us again so all I can consider this is a form of harassment from their agency."
Profile photo of Paul. M Vujicic

Paul. M Vujicic

April 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mr. Combs has to be the Best agent State Farm has. Saved us a lot."
Profile photo of Waymon Overton

Waymon Overton

July 3, 2015

5  out of  5
"Clay Combs is a GREAT insurance agent! I have been with other agents and other insurance companies. None of them compare. Clay will answer the phone personally and handle my insurance needs. We have our home and vehicles insured with his agency. I work for a local car dealership. Clay does business with me too. I recommend him to all of my family, friends, and customers!"